

RESULTS

WINTER 2025 GENERAL ELECTIONS

This document provides a summary of the Winter 2025 Annual General Election results.

It contains:

- A list of candidates for each office with the number of votes they received.
- A list of candidates who have been declared elected for each office.
- A list of the referendum questions with the number of votes they received per category

CSUCOUNCIL OF REPRESENTATIVES:

Candidates for the Faculty of Arts and Science:

Calididates for	the ractify of Arts and Science.
Kinsey El Tanani	527 (5.3%)
Lina Elbakaye	450 (4.5%)
Dave Plant	448 (4.5%)
Basma Khanti	442 (4.4%)
Noah Hunt	439 (4.4%)
Ashley Steinwald	407 (4.1%)
Gabriela Aragon	387 (3.9%)
Ali Salman	381 (3.8%)
Saraluz Barton Gomez	379 (3.8%)
Maria Chitoroaga	376 (3.8%)
Anastasia Zorchinsky	364 (3.6%)
Chana Leah Natanblut	357 (3.6%)
Salma Benani	341 (3.4%)
Nicol Lulkin	315 (3.2%)
Talia Lichtblau	306 (3.1%)
Safwan Al Mamlouk	305 (3.1%)
Dara Younes	303 (3.0%)
llan Dexter	302 (3.0%)
Hanna El Jammal	295 (3.0%)
Zeyad Abisaab	293 (2.9%)
Adam Mills	258 (2.6%)
Barbara Nizard	255 (2.6%)
Leen Al-Hijjawi	255 (2.6%)
Noa Bouganim	254 (2.5%)
Zain Radwan	248 (2.5%)
Elaheh Taghizadeh	247 (2.5%)
Mateo Garcia	231 (2.3%)
Ethan Zlotnik	210 (2.1%)
Gabriella Picciotto	208 (2.1%)
Dilong Fei	202 (2.0%)
Drew Sylver	201 (2.0%)

VOTER SUMMARY

Total 2011 Abstain 362 (18.0%)

Candidates for the John Molson School of Business:

Michael Lecchino	251 (14.9%)
Liora Hechel	221 (13.1%)
Sarah Wolman	171 (10.1%)
Diana Levitin	159 (9.4%)
Emilie Alexandre	125 (7.4%)
Marwan Shalby	108 (6.4%)
Souad El Ferjani	104 (6.2%)
Adam Shizgal	96 (5.7%)
Nikol Khristoyeva	93 (5.5%)
Ouswa Ben Rejeb	93 (5.5%)
Michael Eshayek	77 (4.6%)
Kareem Abdeen	75 (4.4%)
Moad Alhjooj	59 (3.5%)
Nathan Nizri	55 (3.3%)

VOTER SUMMARY

Total	614
Abstain	83 (13.5%)

Candidates for the Gina Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science:

Nathanael McCooeye 423 (1	3.6%)
Jad Harb 367 (1	1.8%)
Hani David Baydoun 366 (1	1.7%)
Orly Wazana 305 (9	.8%)
Nadeem El-Charabati 273 (8	.8%)
Coby Toledano 257 (8	.2%)
Hassan Ridha 240 (7	.7%)
Damiano Confuorti 230 (7	.4%)
Mussa Hafyana 202 (6	.5%)
Aron Kessel 180 (5	.8%)
Aboudraz Reema 171 (5	.5%)
Paige Leah Farber 102 (3	.3%)

VOTER SUMMARY

Total	1260
Abstain	176 (14.0%)

Candidates for the Faculty of Fine Arts:

Norah Finlay	241 (53.8%)
Sarah Aspler	207 (46.2%)

VOTER SUMMARY

Total	451
Abstain	56 (12.4%)

Candidates for Independent students:

Alexandrah Cardona	88 (44.0%)
Lili Daviault Campbell	58 (29.0%)
Salma Wazzan	54 (27.0%)
VOTER SUMMARY	
Total	203
Abstain	51 (25.1%)

Elected Candidates for the Faculty of Arts and Science:

Kinsey El Tanani

Lina Elbakaye

Dave Plant

Basma Khanti

Noah Hunt

Ashley Steinwald

Gabriela Aragon

Ali Salman

Saraluz Barton Gomez

Maria Chitoroaga

Anastasia Zorchinsky

Chana Leah Natanblut

Salma Benani

Elected Candidates for the John Molson School of Business:

Michael Lecchino

Liora Hechel

Sarah Wolman

Diana Levitin

Emilie Alexandre

Marwan Shalby

Elected Candidates for the Gina Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science:

Nathanael McCooeye

Jad Harb

Hani David Baydoun

Orly Wazana

Nadeem El-Charabati

Coby Toledano

Elected Candidates for the Faculty of Fine Arts:

Norah Finlay Sarah Aspler

Elected Candidates for Independent students:

Alexandrah Cardona Lili Daviault Campbell

CSU EXECUTIVES

Candidates for Executive – General Coordinator

Vanessa Massot - ALL IN	1882 (52.8%)
Guillermo Sebastian Chavin anderson-Diaz - A Unified Concordia	1680 (47.2%)

VOTER SUMMARY

Total	4539
Abstain	977 (21.5%)

Candidates for Executive – External Affairs and Mobilization Coordinator

1037 (22.8%)

Danna Ballantyne - ALL IN	2349 (67.1%)
Ryan Michon Cave - A Unified Concordia	1153 (32.9%)
VOTER SUMMARY	
Total	4539

Candidates for Executive – Internal Affairs Coordinator

Leo Litke - ALL IN	2036 (59.3%)
Oliver Hill - A Unified Concordia	1400 (40.7%)

VOTER SUMMARY

Abstain

Total	4539
Abstain	1103 (24.3%)

${\bf Candidates\ for\ Executive-Sustainability\ Coordinator}$

Mia Kennedy - ALL IN	2026 (58.4%)
Malak Mooman - A Unified Concordia	1199 (34.5%)
Isminoz Jamshedova	247 (7.1%)
VOTER SUMMARY	
Total	4539

Total	4539
Abstain	1067 (23.5%)

Candidates for Executive - Academic and Advocacy Coordinator

Isabella Providenti - ALL IN	2710 (100.0%)
VOTER SUMMARY	
Total	4539
Abstain	1829 (40.3%)

$Candidates\ for\ Executive-Loyola\ Coordinator$

Aya Kidaei - ALL IN	2849 (100.0%)
VOTER SUMMARY	
Total	4539
Abstain	1690 (37.2%)

Candidates for Executive – Student Life Coordinator

Rev Nahabedian - ALL IN	2476 (61.0%)
Palmer Krilick Tomohishen - A Unified Concordia	1582 (39.0%)

VOTER SUMMARY

Total	4539
Abstain	481 (10.6%)

Candidates for Executive – Finance Coordinator

Ryan Assaker - ALL IN	2206 (62.8%)
Derek Rodriguez - A Unified Concordia	1304 (37.2%)
VOTER SUMMARY	
Total	4539

Elected Candidate for General Coordinator:

Vanessa Massot – ALL IN

Elected Candidate for External Affairs and Mobilization Coordinator:

Danna Ballantyne – ALL IN

Elected Candidate for Internal Affairs Coordinator:

Leo Litke – ALL IN

Elected Candidate for Sustainability Coordinator:

Mia Kennedy – ALL IN

Elected Candidate for Academic and Advocacy Coordinator:

Isabella Providenti – ALL IN

Elected Candidate for Loyola Coordinator:

Aya Kidaei – ALL IN

Elected Candidate for Student Life Coordinator:

Rev Nahabedian – ALL IN

Elected Candidate for Finance Coordinator:

 $Ryan\ Assaker-ALL\ IN$

Candidates for Senate – Arts and Science

Adam Semergian	568 (38.1%)
Anastasia Zorchinsky	510 (34.2%)
Zoe Erika Okoye	413 (27.7%)

VOTER SUMMARY

Total	2011
Abstain	520 (25.9%)

Candidates for Senate – John Molson School of Business

Michael Lecchino	300 (61.3%)
Liora Hechel	189 (38.7%)

VOTER SUMMARY

Total	614
Abstain	125 (20.4%)

Elected Candidate for Senate – Arts and Science

Adam Semergian

Elected Candidate for Senate – John Molson School of Business

Michael Lecchino

REFERENDUM QUESTIONS:

	Yes	No	Abstain
Worker Solidarity	3083	375	1081
CREW CSN	3100	389	1050
Anti Union Sentiment	2527	672	1340
Migrant Justice	2817	570	1152

All referendum questions were passed.

If you have any questions, please contact ceo@csu.qc.ca